Tutaj sie doda jakiegos plugina

The “Retailer of the Year 2016 – chosen by suppliers” awards have been presented! Biedronka – The Best Retail Chain of the year

The “Retailer of the Year 2016. Chosen by Suppliers” awards were presented to the best retail chains in the most important formats on March 29th 2017 in Warsaw, during the official Gala accompanying Poland & CEE Retail Summit 2017. It is the only award granted to retail chains by suppliers – FMCG and durable goods producers.

This year, to reflect the market characteristics even better – together with Nielsen, the partner of the Plebiscite responsible for its methodology and voting – we have prepared five categories of the award: multiformat stores, discount stores, small format stores, wholesalers and distributors. The criteria assessed during the study included i.a.: the image and promotional actions of a chain, cooperation in business development, cooperation with a team of chains, commercial provisions, cooperation in supply chain.

During the Gala hosted by Casper Haring – Member of the Management Board of Blue Business Media (organiser of the Plebiscite), Szymon Mordasiewicz – Managing Director of Nielsen (substantive partner of the Plebiscite) and Bartłomiej Górzny – Head of Business Poland-Ukraine-Baltics representing TCC (partner of the Gala), the following retail chains were awarded:

  • “Retailer of the Year 2016” in the Multiformat Chains category: Carrefour Poland
    The award was presented to Robert Noceń – Secretary General, Carrefour Poland
  • “Retailer of the Year 2016” in the Supermarkets category: Intermarché
    The award was presented to Luiza Zaklika – Director of Procurement, Intermarché
  • “Retailer of the Year 2016” in the Discount Stores category: Biedronka
    The award was presented to Katarzyna Scheer – Director of Corporate Communication, Jeronimo Martins Poland
  • “Retailer of the Year 2016” in the Small Format Store category: Żabka
    The award was presented to Anna Grabowska – Member of the Management Board for Corporate Affairs, Żabka
  • “Retailer of the Year 2016” in the Wholesalers and Distributors category: Selgros Cash&Carry
    The award was presented to Mirosław Pietrusiński – Director of Selgros in Warsaw, Białołęka
  • Main Award “Retailer of the Year 2016” – Retail Chain of the Year: Biedronka
    The award was presented to Katarzyna Scheer – Director of Corporate Communication, Jeronimo Martins Poland

The Gala ended with a banquet attended by the Participants of Poland & CEE Retail Summit 2017. The next edition of the Retailer of the Year. Chosen by suppliers plebiscite will be held in January 2018.

Biuro Kraków:
Blue Business Media Sp. z o.o.,
Kraków 31-031, ul. Berka Joselewicza 21c
tel: +48 12 350 54 06
Biuro Warszawa:
Blue Business Media Sp. z o.o. ,
Warszawa (01-222), ul. Prądzyńskiego 12/14

© 2018 Blue Business Media